ALD Working Groups

The ALD operates much of its work through smaller working groups to minimise the burden on Executive committee member contributions.  They will be particularly focused on a specific issue or project to deliver.  Each WG also has an additional set of supporters who can be called upon to assist with discussions or elements of the overall workload as required or necessary. Working Group Chairs automatically become ex-officio members of the ALD Executive Committee.


The name for each group below also links to their specific page if they have elected to have one to display updates and resources. 


We are actively looking for members to contribute from outside of the current Executive Committee. If you are interested in more information or to join or help any of the above, please use the website contact form   


ALD Awards                 

Chair: Rory Beaton                            Team: Gerry Amies; ​Emma Chapman; Steve Huttly


Diversity (Representation & Inclusion) 

Chair: Jai Morjaria                            Team: Jess Bernberg; Briony Berning-Pollard; Prema Mehta; 

                                                                       Katharine Williams


Lumiere Scheme

Chair: Charlotte Burton                    Team: David Howe; Tamykha Patterson; Malcolm Rippeth;

                                                                         Peter Mumford; Katharine Williams; 


Meetings, Events & Professional Development

Chair: Tom Wilkes                             Team: Paul Fielder, Iain Quinn


Opera & Dance Lighting 

Chair: Mark Jonathan                       Team: Bruno Poet, Jon Clark, Paule Constable, Lucy Carter,

                                                                     Malcolm Rippeth, James Farncombe, Peter Mumford


PR & External Communications

Chair: Kelli Zezulka                            Team: Rory Beaton; Jo Boyd; Tom Wilkes; Ian Saunders


Professional Members      

Chairs: Lucy Carter                             Team: Nick Woolley, Zoe Spurr

             David Ayton



Chair: Jack Wills                                Team: Ben Linwood



Chairs: Paule Constable                   Team: Darran Curtis; Rob Halliday; Matt Harding;

            Jess Bernberg                                    Chris Mence; Lucía Sánchez Roldán



Chairs: Tom Harrison                       Team: Briony Berning-Pollard; Emma Chapman; Rachel Cleary; 

             Jenny Kershaw                                Matt Drury; Fridthjofur Thorsteinsson



Future proposed WGs – please contact us if you are interested in joining these groups

Video & Projection Design

Concert Touring 

Console Programmers